BURIED TREASURES 1 – The Morgan Studios Sessions 1970 (mp3 High Res)

(2 customer reviews)


Mp3 High Resolution (320 kbps): This is a download album in mp3 High Resolution quality (Not a physical CD).

This album contains 12 songs of the Morgan Studios Sessions.
Discover an Amazing Horde of Unknown Donovan Recordings.
Mastered from the Original Analog Masters.

(More info)

CD (Unsigned, Signed & Dedicated) & DIGITAL (mp3 high res, wav CD quality & wav HD audio)

SKU: MUSIC0027 Categories: ,

1 – Over Grown Gardens of Dream

2 – John Riley

3 – Two Lovers

4 – Days in Silence

5 – Dream

6 – Can Ye Dance

7 – And Clett Makes Three

8 – The Moon in Capricorn

9 – Willy ‘O Winsboro

10 – Lord of the Universe

11 – Honey Mouth

12 – Song of the Wandering Aengus


2 reviews for BURIED TREASURES 1 – The Morgan Studios Sessions 1970 (mp3 High Res)

  1. Robert Weber (verified owner)

    The maestro’s voice is perfection in this collection. You will be transported to “For Little Ones” and “HMS Donovan” again.
    I hope that Donovan will also publish the tablature for his gems (in this online series?) so that we guitarists can attempt to perform and thus further spread their timeless beauty.

  2. Robert Weber

    The second issue of “Buried Treasures” perfectly complements the first. Donovan’s guitar and singing are crystalline, The tune “The Crush” is –thematically and musically–at home in its setting of the idealistic 1970s, “The Crush” would have been a perfect collaboration between Donovan and his friend George Harrison. “Corsica” is a gentle, soothing song which calls to mind Donovan on horseback in the Greek isles.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *