You are buying an mp3 album (not CD or other physical format).


SKU: MUSIC0021 Categories: , ,

More than half of HMS Donovan’s tracks are traditional folk songs, hymns, and classic poems for and about children, which Donovan set to original melodies. Many of the poems were from the book, One Hundred Poems for Children compiled by Herbert Strang. Other poems come from Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass. Of Donovan’s original songs, most were newly written, many while staying on the isle of Crete and along other parts of Open Road’s tour. The album was produced by Donovan, save for “Homesickness”, the record’s sole electric rocker, produced by Mickie Most either from sessions in 1968 or 69, as Donovan and Most stopped working together after the Barabajagal sessions.
1 – The Walrus And The Carpenter

2 – Jabberwocky

3 – The Seller Of Stars

4 – Lost Time

5 – The Little White Road

6 – The star

7 – Coulter’s Candy

8 – The Road

9 – Things To Wear

10 – The Owl And The Pussycat

11 – Homesickness

12 – Fishes In Love

13 – Mr. Wind

14 – Wynken, Blymken And Nod

15 – Celia Of The Seals

16 – The Pee Song

17 – The Voyage Of The Moon

18 – The Unicorn

19 – Lord Of The Dance

20 – Little Ben

21 – Can Ye Dance

22 – In An Old Fashioned Picture Book

23 – Song Of The Wandering Aengus

24 – A Funny Man

25 – Lord Of The Reedy River

26 – Henry Martin

27 – Queen Mab

28 – La Moora


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “H.M.S.”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




10% OFF

Be the first to know about our exclusive items by email,
new catalogs and special promotions.