Rated 5.00 out of 5 based on 3 customer ratings
(3 customer reviews)

SKU: MUSIC0005 Categories: , ,

Fairytale is the second album from Donovan. It was first released in the UK on 22 October 1965. Peter Eden and Geoff Stephens produced the album.


Buy on iTunes
1 – Colours

2 – I’ll Try For The Sun

3 – Sunny Goodge Street

4 – Oh Deed I Do

5 – Circus Of Sour

6 – The Summer Day Reflection Song

7 – Candy Man

8 – Jersey Thursday

9 – Belated Forgiveness Plea

10 – Ballad Of A Crystal Man

11 – The Little Tin Soldier

12 – Ballad Of Geraldine

3 reviews for FAIRYTALE

  1. Rated 5 out of 5


    I first heard Fairytale when I was 14 years old in 1965. It literally changed my life forever. Now at 65 years old I can honestly say these songs haunt me. All of them are wonderfulness to the extreme. They are pure Grace.

  2. Rated 5 out of 5


    Wonderful collection of early Donovan material. This early period contains many of my favourite songs.

  3. Rated 5 out of 5

    Graham Dewis

    Awesome album love all of Donovan’s work such an honour to meet the legend in 2015 after a gig in Manchester and signed my book and ticket

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Privacy Policy Settings