True Blood Soundtrack Nominated for a Grammy

The music on True Blood always gets us in an appropriately bloodthirsty mood, so it’s no wonder that the True Blood: Volume 3 soundtrack received a Grammy nomination!

True Blood will go up against Boardwalk Empire: Volume 1, Burlesque, Glee: The Music, Volume 4, and Tangled in the Best Compilation Soundtrack For Visual Media category.

It’s a tough crowd, but we think True Blood stands a very good chance at winning. Check out this awesome track list with music from season 4:

1. “Season Of The Witch” – Karen Elson featuring Donovan
2. “Me And The Devil” – Gil Scott-Heron
3. “Te Ni Nee Ni Nu” – Slim Harpo
4. “She’s Not There” – Neko Case and Nick Cave
5. “Hitting The Ground” – PJ Harvey and Gordon Gano
6. “Spellbound” – Siouxsie and the Banshees
7. “9 Crimes (Demo)” – Damien Rice
8. “Cold Grey Light Of Dawn” – Nick Lowe
9. “Hell’s Bell” – Cary Ann Hearst
10. “Gonna Be A Darkness” – Jakob Dylan and Gary Louris
11. “What You Do To Me” – BlakRoc
12. “Paradise Circus” – Massive Attack
13. “And When I Die” – The Heavy
14. “Bad Things” – Jace Everett
Digital Deluxe bonus tracks
15. “Bad Things” – Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
16. “She’s Not There” – Dick Isreal And The Soothsayer
17. “She’s Not There” – L’Avventura
18. “She”s Not There” – Paper Pilots